a PieCe of my mind

26Apr07

Just been up pc world on the old kent road to get a svga adaptor for my new MacBook. What a load of timewasters. I’d called them ahead and their call centre said they had one in stock and would put it by for me. Even gave me a reference number. After 20 minutes being passed round between mainly bored and universally under-trained sales assistants, i find out that the one they’d ordered for me was for the powerbook. The one i need they don’t stock.

They advised me to go to the mac store “nearest one is oxford circus”, they added helpfully. Which is what i should have done in the first place.

It does make me think about how it is that seemingly successful businesses can have such crap customer service. I spose if your that big, you just compete on price and blind people with flashy marketing. Wouldnt it be amazing if you could find computer stores with personnel as knowledgable and helpful as…i dont know…say librarians.

No Responses Yet to “a PieCe of my mind”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

